ELY RUNNERS - LINKS

Ely Runners Facebook Group

www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=38851360723

Ely Mind Coaching (for hypnotherapy and coaching)

www.elymindcoaching.co.uk

 
National & Regional Organisations


 

Association of Running Clubs

www.runningclubs.org.uk

ARC in the East (map)

ARC_map_eastern.jpg
UK Athletics www.uka.org.uk/
Amateur Athletic Association of England www.englandathletics.org/
South of England Athletic Association www.seaa.org.uk/
Run England www.runengland.org/
Eastern AA www.easternaa.co.uk/
British Masters Athletic Federation (BMAF)  www.bmaf.org.uk
GCAN gcan.org.uk/
Weather Forecasts  (General) www.metoffice.gov.uk/weather/uk/uk_forecast_weather.htm
                               (Detailed) skylinkweather.com/metar/metarmapindex.php
Low cost accommodation in London Click here
Route Finder www.runlondon.com/routefinder
Human Energetics and Performance Centre,
Anglia Ruskin University Cambridge,
www.anglia.ac.uk
 
 

Discount Suppliers

Aford Awards Athletics Trophies:
www.afordawards.co.uk/  www.afordawards.co.uk/trophies/sports-trophies/athletics-trophies.aspx
Sweat Shop Cambridge (10-15% for members)         www.sweatshop.co.uk/
Paul Day, Ely (10% discount to members)
Sport link (15% discount to members)                     www.sportlink.co.uk/
Advance Performance (10% towards club vouchers)  www.advanceperformance.co.uk/
Up and Running (10% off for Club members) www.upandrunning.co.uk
Banana Moon - Supplies of the ER Hoodie:
www.banana-moon-clothing.co.uk/
Runability - Specialist Running Store, Bury St Edmunds (10% Discount for Club Members) www.runability-runningshoes.co.uk/
Ultramarathon Running Store (10% Discount for Club Members) www.ultramarathonrunningstore.com/
 

Races and Leagues

Frostbite  Friendly League www.frostbiteleague.org.uk
Great East Anglia Run www.greateastangliarun.co.uk
Great North Run www.greatrun.org
Grunty Fen Half Marathon www.gruntyfen.co.uk
Ely New Year's Eve 10K www.newyearseve10k.co.uk
Eye 10K www.eye10k.co.uk
Round Norfolk Relay www.roundnorfolkrelay.com
Littleport 10k www.littleport10k.co.uk
Turing Trail Relay www.turingrelay.co.uk
Virgin London Marathon www.virginlondonmarathon.com
 

Running Clubs   ( for complete UK list click HERE )

B.R.J. Road Running Club www.brjroadrunners.org.uk/
Bedford Harriers www.bedfordharriers.co.uk
Bedford and County www.bedfordathletics.co.uk
Benfleet Running Club www.benfleetrunningclub.com/
Biggleswade AC www.biggleswadeac.org.uk/
Billericay Striders billericaystriders.com/
Bishops Stortford www.bsrc.org.uk/
Boston & District bostonanddistrictac.com/bdac/index.htm
Bourne Town Harriers www.bournetownharriers.org.uk
Brandon Fern Hoppers www.bfh.org.uk
Bungay Black Dog RC www.bungayblackdogrunningclub.co.uk
Bushfield Joggers www.bushfieldjoggers.co.uk
Cambridge & Coleridge www.cambridgeandcoleridge.org.uk
Cambridge University AC www.cuac.org.uk/site/
Castle Point Joggers www.cpj.8k.com/
Chelmsford AC www.chelmsfordac.org.uk
City of Norwich AC www.conac.org.uk
Colchester Harriers www.colchesterharriers.co.uk/
Colchester and Tendring AC www.cat-ac.co.uk
Coltishall Jaguars www.coltishalljaguars.co.uk/
Dereham Runners www.derehamrunners.co.uk
Diss AC www.dissac.co.uk
Ely Runners www.elyrunners.co.uk
Eye Community www.eyerunners.co.uk
Eastern Vets www.evac.org.uk
FVS Running Club www.fvspartans.org.uk/
Fenland AC www.fenlandrunningclub.co.uk/
Felixstowe RR www.frr.org.uk
Grange Farm & Dunmow Runners www.grangefarmtrotters.co.uk
Grantham AC www.granthamac.com/
Great Bentley RC www.gbrc.org.uk
Great Yarmouth & District AC www.gydac.org.uk
Great Yarmouth RR www.gyrr.co.uk /
Hadleigh Hares www.hadleighhares.co.uk/
Halstead Road Runners halsteadroadrunners.net/
Harlow Running Club www.thehrc.org.uk/
Harwich Runners www.harwichrunners.co.uk/
Haverhill RC www.haverhillrunningclub.org.uk
Havering 90 Joggers www.h90j.org.uk/
Hunts AC www.huntsac.co.uk
Ipswich Harriers www.ipswich-harriers.co.uk
Ipswich Jaffa www.ipswichjaffa.org.uk
Ipswich Triathlon Club ipswich-tri.org.uk/
Lakeside Lincoln www.lakeside-lincoln.co.uk/
Lincoln & District Runners www.lincolndistrictrunners.co.uk/
Lincoln Wellington www.lwac.org.uk/
Lowestoft RR www.lowestoftroadrunners.co.uk/
Mablethorpe Running Club www.mablethorperunningclub.com/
March AC www.marchathleticclub.co.uk
Milton Keynes AC www.mkac.org.uk/
Nene Valley Harriers www.nvh.org.uk/
Newmarket Joggers www.newmarketjoggers.org.uk
Norfolk Gazelles www.norfolkgazelles.co.uk
North Herts Road Runners www.nhrr.org.uk/
North Norfolk Beach Runners www.nnbr.co.uk
Norwich Road Runners www.nrr.org.uk
PATRAC www.pactrac.co.uk
Peterborough AC www.peterborough-ac.org.uk/
Pitsea Running Club www.pitsearunningclub.org.uk/
Ramsey RR www.ramseyroadrunners.org.uk
Reepham Runners www.reephamrunners.co.uk/ 
Riverside Runners www.riverside-runners.com/
Royston Runners www.roystonrunners.org.uk/
Rutland AC www.rutlandac.supanet.com/
Rutland Runners www.rutlandrunners.co.uk
Ryston Runners www.rystonrunners.org.uk
Saffron Striders www.saffronstriders.org.uk
Sleaford Striders www.sleafordstriders.org/
Sleaford Town Runners www.sleafordtownrunners.com/
St Edmunds Pacers www.pacers.org.uk
St Radegund HHH www.hashing.org/
Springfield Striders www.springfieldstriders.org.uk/
Stamford Striders www.stamfordstriders.co.uk
Stowmarket Striders www.stowmarketstriders.org.uk
Thetford AC www.thetford-ac.co.uk/
Thorney RC www.thorneyrunningclub.co.uk/
Thrift Green Trotters www.thriftgreentrotters.co.uk/
Tip Tree Road Runners www.tiptreeroadrunners.co.uk/
Waveney Valley AC www.waveneyvalley.org/
Werrington Joggers www.werringtonjoggers.co.uk
West Norfolk AC www.westnorfolkac.co.uk
West Suffolk AC www.westsuffolkac.com/ 
Witham Running Club www.withamrc.org.uk/
Woodbridge Shufflers www.woodbridgeshufflers.org.uk
Wymondham AC www.wymondhamac.org.uk
Yaxley Runners www.yaxleyrunners.org.uk
   

Running Magazines

Athletics Weekly www.athletics-weekly.com
Real Runners www.realrunner.com
Runners World www.runnersworld.co.uk
Running Fitness www.running-fitness.com
   

Useful Web sites on Running

Athletics Data www.athleticsdata.com
Beginners guide/Running Shoes www.serpentine.org.uk/advice/begin/shoes.php
Born to Run www.born2run.co.uk
British Athletics www.british-athletics.co.uk
Bupa Running www.bupa.co.uk/running/
Cani -Cross UK (Dog Sports) www.cani-cross.co.uk
Marathon Training www.marathon-training.net
Medical Health Library www.pacificmedicalacls.com
Runners Web UK www.runnersweb.co.uk/
Running Diary www.runningdiary.co.uk
Running World www.running-world.net
Shoe Price comparison www.ransacker.co.uk
Sports Injury Clinic www.sportsinjuryclinic.net

Sports Nutrition

www.nutritionist-resource.org.uk/articles/sports-nutrition.html
The Power of 10 (EA/UKA) www.thepowerof10.info
Therapy Directory - lists practitioners from all over the UK, enabling visitors to find a practitioner locally to them and specific for their needs.

http://www.therapy-directory.org.uk/
http://www.therapy-directory.org.uk/articles/massagetherapy.html

Time to Run www.time-to-run.com
TOPS Running Rankings (ABAC/ARC) www.topsinathletics.com/
UK Running Track Directory www.runtrackdir.com
UK all time Track & Field Lists www.gbrathletics.com
UK Results www.ukresults.net
UK Road Races www.ukroadraces.net